Beautiful Soul

Yesterday a beautiful soul would have celebrated her birthday.
That beautiful soul unbeknownst at the time single handedly created a better life for several generations to come.
That beautiful soul was a God fearing woman and was a devout Seventh Day Adventist Christian.
That beautiful soul is the reason for my faith and the reason why I will always walk with and trust in the Lord.
That beautiful soul still walks with me spiritually, but is missed physically.
That beautiful soul used to wipe my tears, pinched me when I misbehaved, always shared half of her ginger mint during church, sang louder and one octave higher than everyone else, gave the best hugs, encompassed the most wisdom and saw things within me that I couldn’t.
That beautiful soul had an equally beautiful outlook on life and nothing or no one could break her stride.
That beautiful soul had zest and a lust for life and was a lover of all people; even to those who did her wrong.
That beautiful soul was a captivating beauty both inside and out.
That beautiful soul was a Sister, an Aunty, Great Aunt, a Mother, a Grandmother and a Great Grandmother.
That beautiful soul was my best friend.
That beautiful soul has found her salvation in a far better world.
My prayer is that my soul can one day be as beautiful as hers and that one day our equally beautiful souls may reconnect and rejoice at the ultimate reunion; HIS second coming.
Happy Birthday day beautiful soul; may our souls one day meet again
 I Love You Grandma
Happy Birthday
Glory Be To Gloria
My Beautiful Soul

RIP to the late Edelta “Gloria” B. Smith.

You are loved and missed

Forever Grandma’s Girl

– Knibblettes

One thought on “Beautiful Soul

Leave a comment